Sick and Tired

“I did as much research as I could and I took ownership of this illness, because if you don’t take care of your body, where are you going to live?” ~ Karen Duffy

I read that and think, well actually, living anywhere but in this body would be a dream. In fact how about NOT having a body. That would work. Haven’t moved out of bed today. Tired. Achey, Emotionally finished. Tomorrow is another day. Unfortunately.

One thought on “Sick and Tired

  1. Today I couldn’t get out of bed either. Reading posts like urs encourages me. Staying positive isn’t easy but its definitely better than the alternative.

Leave a Reply

