A Lapse in Time

So I totally woke up thinking it was Wednesday today. Not just thinking it but utterly convinced until my mum pointed out it wasn’t and I actually had to check my calendar to believe it.

I’m also completely out of touch with my physical body today. My spacial awareness is shocking and I have already bashed my legs and arms a few times, feel disassociated and even forgot to eat this morning.

I laugh because I’m aware of all this and to be honest, besides the fact that my mind just won’t stop running a mile a minute, it makes for a very entertaining day. It’s like topsy-turvy day from Hunchback of Notre Dame.

One thing that is bugging me is the fact that I haven’t been able to weigh myself for nearly two weeks. Antsy is not the word. Might be why I’ve disassociated from my physical body a bit.

My head is spinning. I need to go eat. Avo and egg on rye toast for lunch today…at 3pm.

Leave a Reply

