Today I Faced A Challenge

image

Went out for supper tonight. My boyfriend’s mum had her last radiation session today and is officially in remission so she wanted to celebrate.

This meant I had to go out with 4 other people, sit at a table and order something I knew I wouldn’t finish, or probably eat without feeling guilty. However I really wanted to celebrate with her so, as much as I dreaded the thought of sitting in a restaurant, I sucked it up and went.

My boyfriend’s brother’s girlfriend (got that?) recently commented on my weight and was watching me, made me feel uncomfortable. I managed a slice and a half of the pizza and a bit of the salad then suddenly felt really full and ill so stopped. I faced a challenge today and got through it though.

Feel hungry but sick at the moment. Going to watch a movie and pass out.

Leave a Reply

